Switch to desktop

Board & Management

The Board of Management

Anton Richman - Chairperson
Kele Motshwane - Trustee
Ivor Ndivhuwo Matshili - Executive Director
Mandla Mkandla - Finance Manager
Gladwin Munyai - Secretary
Charmain Fourie - Trustee
Dineo Maseko - Social Worker
Walter Phiri - Operations Manager
Craig Glass - Trustee
Khanyi Mkhonza - Trustee
Dano R Ndlovu - Trustee


Twilight Children has a membership programme whose primary objective is to involve people who have a desire to be involved with us. Membership programme is open to all at a token membership fee. Members provide diversity and help contribute in the decision making processes. This is the base level of the organisation created to ensure continuity and accountability.

Good Governance and Transparency

Child protection service is a very sensitive service. Good governance and transparency are paramount to ensure the full protection of children. We provide effective management and control of the centre.

The Management Board of Twilight Children develops and implements policies to steer the organisation towards its set objectives while ensuring transparency and accountability. The continual involvement of the Management Board ensures that there is depth in the administration of the organisation complementing the operations management team. The board members of Twilight Children also provide an independent depth of diverse experience as well as an additional layer of accountability and independence.

All members, Management Board and staff of Twilight children are vetted by the Department of Social Welfare to ensure that there are no undesirable persons involved with us. The aim is to ensure that children in our care are protected from potential harm.

© Twilight Children 2012. All Rights Reserved.

Top Desktop version